Skip to content

Laura Martin + Cormac Maguire – voted number 1

January 19, 2010

[L-R] Deirdre McKenna [UCD], Max Cannon [Holy Rosary], Laura Martin [Winner], Emmett Scanlon [UCD], Paddy McEvoy [RoanKabin]

We are delighted to announce that Laura Martin and Cormac Maguire, recent graduates of Queens University Belfast, have won top prize in the Learning Space competition. Laura, who presented the project on behalf of herself and Cormac was voted into first place by the staff and students of Holy Rosary Primary School.

St. John Walsh, a thesis student in UCD Architecture and Sarah Williams, a recent graduate from DIT, Dublin were runners up.

In total E1000 in prize money was awarded to the three winners, kindly donated by our sponsors Roankabin. Furthermore the winning pair will be offered

  • A three month [minimum] fully salaried [pro-rata] position for  an architect in the architectural research section of RoanKabin.

We would like to thank RoanKabin for the generous participation in this workshop and for offering support to graduate architects and this difficult time.


Presentations made today

January 14, 2010

St. John Walsh, UCD, presenting his primary school project to 5th and 6th class students at Holy Rosary today.

Selection of work from the workshop

January 14, 2010

Vote for your favourite vision of the school today!

January 14, 2010

Staff and students will review and vote for their favourite school proposal today from the four shortlisted projects. Details of the results will be added later.

Presentation of Work to School tomorrow

January 13, 2010

The work of the Learning Space workshop will be presented to students and staff of Holy Rosary Primary School tomorrow, Thursday from 2pm. Roankabin will also be there. 4 projects have been shortlisted for the prizes, and these will be decided tomorrow!

New Year – new start

December 15, 2009

We will be awarding the prizes for the Learning Space workshop in January 2010! Details to follow shortly!

Good Luck!

August 12, 2009

Good luck to all the participants in the final days of completing the work for submission on Friday.